Call for Papers for 4th Workshop on the Economics of ICTs

4th Workshop on the Economics of ICTs

April 11-12, 2013, Évora, Portugal


We are pleased to inform you that CEFAGE-UE will host the 4th Workshop on the Economics of ICTs, an annual workshop organized by CEFAGE-UE and CEF.UP and sponsored by ANACOM, Compass Lexecon and the Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia, which will take place at Évora, Portugal, on April 11-12, 2013.

The members of the Scientific Committee

Gary Biglaiser (University of North Carolina)
Luis Cabral (NYU)
Gregory Crawford (University of Warwick)
Jeremy Fox (The University of Michigan)
Marc Ivaldi (Toulouse School of Economics)
Bruno Jullien (Toulouse School of Economics)
Martin Peitz (University of Mannheim)
Frank Verboven (K. U. Leuven)
Julian Wright (National University of Singapore)

This year, ANACOM will sponsor the “ANACOM Best Workshop Paper Award” (€3500) as well as the “ANACOM Young Researcher Award” (€1500), exclusive for researchers below the age of thirty.

The workshop will include Professors Jeremy Fox (The University of Michigan) and Gregory Crawford (University of Warwick) as Keynote Speakers

The workshop will be followed by a policy-oriented Round Table discussion with the general theme “Access to content in the context of bundled offers”. We are pleased to announce that Geoff Edwards (Charles River Associates), Daniel Escoda (Telefonica), Jan Krancke (Deutsche Telekom), Marc Lebourges (Orange) and Elena Zoido (Compass Lexecon) have agreed to participate in the panel.

We invite researchers, irrespective of their institutional or geographical affiliation, to submit theoretical, applied, or policy-oriented research papers in areas related to the economics of ICTs. Those areas include industrial organization, regulation, information economics, game theory, econometric analysis, law and economics, behavioral and experimental economics. For participants who present a paper, local accommodation and/or travel expenses will be partially covered upon request.

Submissions should be e-mailed, in pdf format, to before February 1, 2013. The e-mail should mention if the author is applying for the Young Researcher Award. The title page should contain the following elements: name of the author(s), affiliation(s), presenter, address(es), email(s), title of the paper, abstract (up to 600 words), keywords and JEL classification codes.

Decisions on submissions will be made by March 1, 2013.

Any further questions should be addressed by e-mail to

Please forward this e-mail to anyone you think may be interested in this workshop.

Organizing Committee: António Brandão, Duarte Brito, Andreia Dionísio, Pedro Pereira, Joana Resende.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *